Release Note
ZenTalk


[PIM] 『ZenFone 2』Users - SnapView

17559 0
Jump to specific floor
Latest Post
ZenTalk_Titan TWN Administrator | All posts
Last edited by SOGEKING on 2015/4/13 16:02


SnapView, which can be regarded as a new user, provides an extra space where you can store photos, files, and apps separately. All photos, files, and apps that are stored in SnapView can not be accessed when you are in an account of owner or other users.

How to use SnapView
After SnapView account is set up, you can access "SnapView" or "Owner" by entering different screen lock password or pattern when the device is in sleep mode.

Settings
1. Go to "Settings" -> "Users" -> "Add user" -> "SnapView".
    Note: Only one user can be added on your phone. Therefore, you can not add another user after you create SnapView.
    Resize of 21.jpg


2. Select your screen lock method.
    Resize of 22.jpg


3. You need to separately set up Owner's and SnapView's screen lock.
    Resize of 23.jpg


4. Set up your phone settings since a new user (SnapView) is activated.
    Resize of 24.jpg


5. Slide down the screen to access system notifications and then tap "You're in SnapView" to enter SnapView settings.
    You can set up your preferences here.
    Resize of 25.jpg


Visual hint - Lock screen decoration
Please see picture below for preferences, from left to right, "Color", "Icon", and "None".
Resize of 26.jpg


Visual hint - SnapView decoration
Please see picture below for preferences, from left to right, "Obvious", and "Subtle".
Resize of 27.jpg


Dummy notification sent from SnapView
If you log in LINE in SnapView and then go back to Owner, a dummy notification (from SnapView) will be appeared as shown below when someome send you a message via LINE. Even you tap the dummy notification, no action will be triggered. The real notification can be seen only when you are in SnapView. Moreover, you can modify the text of dummy notification per your preference.
Resize of 28.jpg


How to remove SnapView
Tap "Delete SnapView". Please note all data in SnapView (files and SnapView account) will be deleted.
Resize of 29.jpg



Note: This function may not be available in all models or countries.
Props
Advanced mode
You need to login first Login | Register Now

Points policy of this forum

wishes

Archiver|Mobile ver.|

Fast reply Top Return to list
Share link list
Share by pm