Release Note
ZenTalk

[Tips] Zenfone Camera【Time Rewind】Experience Sharing

2021 0
Jump to specific floor
Latest Post
ZenTalk_FAQ TWN Moderator | All posts
Last edited by Mandy_ASUS on 2015/9/7 19:20

I started playing with the ZF5’s camera function since I got it last year. I actually bought the ZF5 because I love the camera function of ASUS smartphones. My eyes literally lit up when I turned on the camera function menu; there are so many shooting functions, and the one that attracted me the most was the HDR function and depth of field. The time-lapse recording was also something that I love very much.
There was a function that I wasn’t familiar with, called Time Rewind; I believe about 99% of Zenfone users don’t know what this function does and therefore won’t use it, because there aren’t many chances to use it.

What's the Time Rewind function?
It’s a good thing I used to play with DV recorders; since recorders started to become “tapeless” a couple years ago, some professional cameras started to have what’s called a pre-record function. What it does is that it pre-records the last five seconds of the screen before you press the record button; of course this function will only work when your recorder is on. It’s main function is to allow you to save the last five seconds of the screen if you missed the instant to start recording; for example, if you saw a bee and when you got close to it and pressed the record button, it just happened to fly away, then you can recall the last five seconds of the pre-recorded screen and clearly see the image from when the bee was still there until it flew away. Now you have a basic concept, right? The Time Rewind function is a similar function, just used for taking photos instead of recording videos.

Try out Time Rewind
@First let’s test this function with this watch; I will press the shutter when the second pointer points to 12.