ZenTalk

12Next

[News] [Monthly Essence] ZenFone Max Pro M1 A-to-Z Review

5117 13
Jump to specific floor
Latest Post
Wayne_ASUS TWN Moderator | All posts
Last edited by Wayne_ASUS on 2018/9/4 18:04

Hello, guys. Here is Monthly Essence Aug issue. We have many interesting articles last month. First, ZenFone Max Pro M1 was released in many countries, so we bring you review and tutorial from Zenfan to help you using this phone easily. Secondly, design story of ZenFone 5 updated continually and showed you AI camera's secret. Finally, a Zenfan shared his experience of taking fireflies' photos. Want to know how does he take these photos? Just follow our Monthly Essence!

Essence threads of this month

I have been using it since 25th June 2018 (that's 6 weeks ownership as of releasing this review) and will give my honest review and comparison to my previous smart devices, where applicable. The M1 is being used as stock and no unlocked bootloader or rooting access permission are performed. At the current review state, the M1 is having a firmware build number OPM1.WW_Phone-15.2016.1805.318-20180712.

2. How to Install Google Camera on Max Pro M1 Without Root ( enable cam2api ) by ranger_biru

I believe many of you want to install 3rd party Camera like Google Camera or any others aplication on your Zenfone Max Pro, or you want to compare PixelMaster Camera, Google Camera dan Snapdragon Camera in same time ? but most of if,  to install 3rd party aplication you need to root your phone first. Some how, now you can enable cam2api with easily & of course without root.