Release Note
ZenTalk
123Next

[Tips] ZenFone 4 - Wide-Angle Cameras, See a bigger and brighter world

7074 23
Jump to specific floor
Latest Post
Replies Awards 79 ZenCredit      Reply obtain 1 ZenCredit reward! Each member can get 1 times
Wayne_ASUS TWN Moderator | All posts
Last edited by Wayne_ASUS on 2017/11/14 16:55

ZenFone 4  Dual Rear Cameras
Wide-Angle Cameras, See a bigger and brighter world
I’ve been using ASUS ZenFone 4 (ZE554KL) for four months now; not only did I use it to record my life in Taiwan, but the first time I took it abroad was during summer break where I went to Kashmir and Ladakh in northern India. Then I went to Egypt, Jordan, Bahrain, Sri Lanka, Maldives, and Thailand in August. I’ve been using ZenFone 4 for quite some time. Now I’d like to share my photography experience for the past few months with ASUS’ dual-lens and their first 120° wide-angle lens, and talk about its photography capabilities and frequently used functions.

(The photos in this article were all taken using ZenFone 4 except for the scenarios that appeared in the phone itself; those were taken using a camera)

“ASUS ZenFone 4 Dual Cameras — 5x Light Sensitivity & 120° Wide View”

This is the main title of the ZenFone 4 official website; it clearly and visually tells the consumers that this phone has 120° ultra-wide angle and powerful night-shooting capabilities. The phone has a 5.5 inch Super IPS+ screen with 600nits brightness level; its dual camera system is equipped with Sony’s flagship IMX362 sensor, F1.8 large aperture and 120° wide-angle lens. In terms of its appearance, it’s no longer like previous phones where the camera lens was bulging out; the back of the ZenFone 4 phone is very smooth.

In addition to the camera, it is equipped with Qualcomm’s Snapdragon™ 660/630, and uses a 3300mAh high-capacity lithium battery and quick-charge function. It weighs 165 grams.