Release Note
ZenTalk


[Replied] Autofocus Problem  

19098 116
Jump to specific floor
Latest Post
ZenFone 3 Bug Report
Model: ZE520KL
RAM: 3GB
Firmware/App Version: 1703.28
Location: -
Frequency of Occurrence: -
Rooted: No
App Name: -
Screenshot: -
Description: Hi, i've got a problem with autofocus in landscape mode.
If i switch it in portrait mode, it works well, but when i switch again in landscape mode, it don't focus. The app shows the green circle, that means the picture is focused, but, it is not focused for real. This problem happened when i've updated to this firware version.
Props
THA Level 1 | All posts
Same. I've a problem with camera focus in all camera modes. I've also found the same problem with other users in this forum. By the way, there has not been a solution provided by any moderators for few months, excepting to push the users away to local services though the problem is from updates.

Answers in advance to moderator: Yes, I've tried tapping to focus, switching to all modes, clearing data and cache of camera app, and update to latest version but the problem still exists. And no, sending my phone to local service will definitely take few months and I need it in my work. As it's obvious that the problem is caused by update, it doesn't make sense at all to waste few months for software problem. If you cannot solve the bug, just downgrade your firmware!

Look forward to Moderator's reply.
Props
TWN Moderator | All posts
Hi All,

Good day.
We have report to our tech team,  Thank you and have a nice day.
Props
IND Beta Tester | All posts
Emilee_ASUS posted on 2017/5/31 17:55
Hi All,

Good day.

Looking For a Fix....
Not Fixed in latest update...
Facing this issue even after Latest Update 14.2020.1704.38_20170513..
Autofocus Not Working ...
Props
TWN Moderator | All posts
akkinenikrish posted on 2017/5/31 23:43
Looking For a Fix....
Not Fixed in latest update...
Facing this issue even after Latest Update 14. ...

Hi akkinenikrish,

Good day.
I have inboxed you, please kindly check it.

Thanks.
Props
TWN Moderator | All posts
Hi All,

Please kindly reset camera settings and use touch focus  manually to shoot for 10cm~2m.
Have a try.  Thank you.
Props
I've fixed downgrading firmware to 1701.8 version
Props
TWN Level 3 | All posts
FIx the buggy software, don't make us tap to focus, when in the heat of the moment trying to snap a fast picture this shit phone "built for photography" ruins the shot.

Release updates and improve the overall camera performance, it is not good.

Auto focus got considerably worse after the latest 1704 update.
Props
TWN Moderator | All posts
Last edited by Emilee_ASUS on 2017/6/9 15:28

Hi All,

Good day.
Could you kindly provide us as below information?
1.) How frequency does this problem occur?  Did this problem happened every time?
2.) Could you show me your operation to duplicate it?
3.) Did this problem occur on any camera mode (ex: Auto, manual, HDR Pro, and so on.)?
4.) Please kindly pm me your serial number. (settings > about > status > serial number)
5.) Could you use touch screen for focus by manually ?

Thank you.
Props
PHL Level 1 | All posts

it started when we update the latest software update
Props
Advanced mode
You need to login first Login | Register Now

Points policy of this forum

wishes

Archiver|Mobile ver.|

Fast reply Top Return to list
Share by pm